George Clooney's Open House
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Log in

I forgot my password

Our latest tweets
Free Webmaster ToolsSubmit Express

My 'Tender Bar' review

3 posters

Go down

 My 'Tender Bar' review Empty My 'Tender Bar' review

Post by party animal - not! Mon 11 Oct 2021, 09:58

I saw The Tender Bar last night at the Royal Festival Hall

     It is a really lovely film. Go see it


George on the red carpet:

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

party animal - not!
Clooney valentine

Posts : 11844
Join date : 2012-02-16

Back to top Go down

 My 'Tender Bar' review Empty Re: My 'Tender Bar' review

Post by LizzyNY Tue 12 Oct 2021, 03:52

Very Happy Aw. c'mon! Is that all you've got for us? "It's a really lovely film. Go see it."! You have to have more to say than that! Did you see G&A? Got pics?

And how did you get to see it? Were they selling tickets or do you know someone who got you in? (Or did you sneak in when no one was looking? Very Happy )  Tell all. Inquiring minds want to know!
LizzyNY
LizzyNY
Zip a dee Clooney!

Posts : 7709
Join date : 2013-08-28
Location : NY, USA

Back to top Go down

 My 'Tender Bar' review Empty Re: My 'Tender Bar' review

Post by party animal - not! Tue 12 Oct 2021, 19:10

Okay, Lizzy. How long have you got?
 
I had ordered a random ticket (twenty quid) in an upper tier of the Royal Festival Hall, because
I knew I was going to be in London but in Kensington that afternoon/early evening. This perfprmance did not start until 9 30 in the evening.
Not having gone to anything like this before, and knowing the traffic would be mad, I jumped in a cab, went up to the floor where my seat was and got a glass of wine and some carrot cake from the bar, and grabbed a seat with a table by this window....

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

And there just below me was the red carpet! And I was in the warm........


Last edited by party animal - not! on Tue 12 Oct 2021, 20:04; edited 2 times in total

party animal - not!
Clooney valentine

Posts : 11844
Join date : 2012-02-16

Back to top Go down

 My 'Tender Bar' review Empty Re: My 'Tender Bar' review

Post by party animal - not! Tue 12 Oct 2021, 19:15

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

   https://celebrity.nine.com.au/latest/george-clooney-reflects-career-acting-directing-julia-roberts-australia/06e35b8e-d8e5-4943-99e6-bea993434ea5


He spent an awful lot of time with the reporters on that carpet - endlessly patient - and Amal and everybody else was there too. 

Time came for them to disappear and for us to go inside the theatre - but then George and Grant appeared to introduce the film.

And as we all watched it, they had all gone to dinner in Notting Hill!

Quite an experience, very civilised - and lots of fun finding a cab back to my car at the end of it!

party animal - not!
Clooney valentine

Posts : 11844
Join date : 2012-02-16

Back to top Go down

 My 'Tender Bar' review Empty Re: My 'Tender Bar' review

Post by LizzyNY Tue 12 Oct 2021, 23:22

Smile You lucky duck! I can't get over how civilized the UK is. Imagine having a balcony where people can watch what's going on below at an event like this. In NY they'd charge the earth to have that kind of access - if they even thought to have a balcony like that in the first place! I'm so jealous.

From what you haven't said I'm assuming you don't want to spoil the film for the rest of us. OK, fair enough, but I am curious to know if you think this film will be better reviewed than his last few films. I hope so. I'd be interested to know what you thought were its strengths and weaknesses.
LizzyNY
LizzyNY
Zip a dee Clooney!

Posts : 7709
Join date : 2013-08-28
Location : NY, USA

Back to top Go down

 My 'Tender Bar' review Empty Re: My 'Tender Bar' review

Post by Donnamarie Wed 13 Oct 2021, 03:34

What a hoot PAN.  You sound so calm and collected after such a fantastic experience.  Envy oozing from me.  Not to mention indulging in a glass of wine and carrot cake and watching the red carpet parade on top of that.
I’m with Lizzy.  Want to know a bit more of what you thought of the film.  Im going to see it regardless of whatever the reviews are.  What’s yours???
Donnamarie
Donnamarie
Possibly more Clooney than George himself

Posts : 5856
Join date : 2014-08-26
Location : Washington, DC

Back to top Go down

 My 'Tender Bar' review Empty Re: My 'Tender Bar' review

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum