Log in

I forgot my password

Our latest tweets
Free Webmaster ToolsSubmit Express

Screenplay Review – Money Monster

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Screenplay Review – Money Monster

Post by Sevens on Thu 03 Dec 2015, 15:40

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
I remember both MM and Hail,Caesar! got "not for me" in his reviews and UP IN THE AIR got "impressive". don't worry,  even Coen's last film and BIRDMAN got the worst ranking here. Glad he liked Money Monster's script and thinks the final version(which would be revised later by another writer) could come across better. George has chance to shine in this one.
avatar
Sevens
Achieving total Clooney-dom

Posts : 2927
Join date : 2014-02-26
Location : Xi'an, China

Back to top Go down

Re: Screenplay Review – Money Monster

Post by carolhathaway on Thu 03 Dec 2015, 18:05

Thanks for the find, Sevens!
It sounds really interesting. I never read a script review before (and actually never thought you can review a script as well...).
avatar
carolhathaway
Clooney-love. And they said it wouldn't last

Posts : 1909
Join date : 2015-03-24

Back to top Go down

Re: Screenplay Review – Money Monster

Post by Donnamarie on Thu 03 Dec 2015, 18:34

carolhathaway wrote:Thanks for the find, Sevens!
It sounds really interesting. I never read a script review before (and actually never thought you can review a script as well...).

Me either.  That's cool.  Interesting reading his take on the screenplay.  His concern would be my concern.  How these two characters play off of each other.  That's what going to create the tension and drama for the story.  George certainly knows how to play over the top characters very well.  Hoping that his portrayal of this Kramer-like personality won't look like a caricature.  You can get away with that in a Coen Brothers movie.  But Im not sure how Jodie Foster wanted to showcase this movie .... as a dark comedy or straight drama.  Or something in between.  Very excited to see it .  Fingers crossed.
avatar
Donnamarie
Truly, madly, deeply Clooney

Posts : 4331
Join date : 2014-08-26
Location : Washington, DC

Back to top Go down

Re: Screenplay Review – Money Monster

Post by Joanna on Thu 03 Dec 2015, 21:30

Im really looking forward to this one.
avatar
Joanna
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19143
Join date : 2011-11-17
Location : UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Screenplay Review – Money Monster

Post by Sevens on Fri 04 Dec 2015, 17:03

I've downloaded the script PDF...can't help but starting reading it. 
Does it spoil the fun of watching the film?
avatar
Sevens
Achieving total Clooney-dom

Posts : 2927
Join date : 2014-02-26
Location : Xi'an, China

Back to top Go down

Re: Screenplay Review – Money Monster

Post by StoryTeller on Sat 02 Apr 2016, 01:36

Sounds great.  I'd like to read the screenplay - where can I get a PDF?

StoryTeller
Shy poster

Posts : 1
Join date : 2016-04-02

Back to top Go down

Re: Screenplay Review – Money Monster

Post by LizzyNY on Sat 02 Apr 2016, 03:10

Sevens - Hi! Have you started reading the script yet? I'm curious.How detailed are the directions for the actors?  Are they very specific or just general guidelines? I get the feeling that Jodie Foster works very collaboratively with her actors.

I don't think I'd want to read the script before seeing the movie. I like to come to a film not knowing too much about it other than the general plot of the film. I like being surprised and if I know too much about the film ahead of time, when I do see it it feels as if I've seen it already and it isn't as much fun. But..that's just me. Very Happy (Hope you're not neglecting your studies to read the script. Remember, you're not getting a degree in George Clooney! Smile )
avatar
LizzyNY
Truly, madly, deeply Clooney

Posts : 4349
Join date : 2013-08-28
Location : NY, USA

Back to top Go down

Re: Screenplay Review – Money Monster

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum