Log in

I forgot my password

Our latest tweets
Free Webmaster ToolsSubmit Express

Our Brand is Crisis Reviews

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Our Brand is Crisis Reviews

Post by fava on Fri 30 Oct 2015, 21:46

Anyone seen it?  Your review?
Washington Post gave it 2 stars and said it was a "missed opportunity."   50% on Metacritic and 33% on Rotten Tomatoes.  Unless folks show up this weekend, it does not look like a hit.

fava
More than a little bit enthusiastic about Clooney

Posts : 1162
Join date : 2011-02-24

Back to top Go down

Re: Our Brand is Crisis Reviews

Post by Donnamarie on Sat 31 Oct 2015, 01:16

Right fava.  I read the Washington Post review tonight.  New York Times was lukewarm on it too.  I read reviews a few days ago from Deadline and Forbes.  Both good.  But overall not being received that well by critics.  Think there is a consensus that Sandy is by far the best thing about the movie.  This type of movie doesn't have wide reaching appeal with today's audiences to begin with so I don't anticipate that it will have a strong box office.  Though there may be big Sandy fans who will come out to see her.

I am planning to see it but probably not this weekend.  

Of course I'm disappointed.  The past couple of years have not been kind to George as far as theatrical successes.  I'm hopeful that Hail Caesar and Money Monster are going to put George on the right track again.
avatar
Donnamarie
On an all-time Clooney high!

Posts : 4614
Join date : 2014-08-26
Location : Washington, DC

Back to top Go down

Re: Our Brand is Crisis Reviews

Post by Alisonfan on Sat 31 Oct 2015, 01:53

After George decide to make private life public, his work (public) life people not so interested in his work anymore.

Alisonfan
Ooh, Mr Clooney!

Posts : 781
Join date : 2014-03-25

Back to top Go down

Re: Our Brand is Crisis Reviews

Post by Donnamarie on Sat 31 Oct 2015, 14:21

I remember the reviews weren't very good for The American but I really wanted to see it.  I did and loved it.  So I'm hoping to have the same reaction to Our Brand is Crisis.
avatar
Donnamarie
On an all-time Clooney high!

Posts : 4614
Join date : 2014-08-26
Location : Washington, DC

Back to top Go down

Re: Our Brand is Crisis Reviews

Post by annemarie on Sat 31 Oct 2015, 16:22

George has said himself he makes movies he likes not one's that everyone will like. I know I am sick of politics already and we have a year until the election.

People have career slumps it is not new you have hits and misses this is just George and Grants turn. Hopefully things will get better with their next few pictures.

annemarie
It's all gone a bit Clooney!

Posts : 5190
Join date : 2011-09-11

Back to top Go down

Re: Our Brand is Crisis Reviews

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum