Log in

I forgot my password

Latest topics
Our latest tweets
Free Webmaster ToolsSubmit Express

George Clooney gives his opinion on twitter and facebook, says "anyone who is famous is a moron if they’re on Twitter"

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: George Clooney gives his opinion on twitter and facebook, says "anyone who is famous is a moron if they’re on Twitter"

Post by LizzyNY on Thu Jul 24 2014, 00:53

Nope. You've done it to me often enough! Very Happy 

LizzyNY
Clooney-looney!

Posts : 3674
Join date : 2013-08-28
Location : NY, USA

Back to top Go down

Re: George Clooney gives his opinion on twitter and facebook, says "anyone who is famous is a moron if they’re on Twitter"

Post by melbert on Thu Jul 24 2014, 01:28

PigPen wrote:PS... I love when you all rant.  You drive home your points, and still can make the glass of milk I'm drinking shoot out of my nose. TMI ??


[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

melbert
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19134
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : George's House

Back to top Go down

Re: George Clooney gives his opinion on twitter and facebook, says "anyone who is famous is a moron if they’re on Twitter"

Post by Nicky80 on Thu Jul 24 2014, 08:16

I really love you smiles Melbert, much cooler then what we got here  Coolio

Nicky80
Casamigos with Mr Clooney

Posts : 8561
Join date : 2013-05-01
Location : Germany

Back to top Go down

Re: George Clooney gives his opinion on twitter and facebook, says "anyone who is famous is a moron if they’re on Twitter"

Post by PigPen on Thu Jul 24 2014, 16:41

LizzyNY wrote:I think he's right  - at least about Facebook - and it isn't just celebrities. I have a family member who recently gave birth to her first child. She didn't call anyone. She didn't send out announcements. She posted the news on her Facebook page -period!

Surprise, surprise! Half the family didn't know the baby was born and she couldn't understand why they weren't sending congratulations (and presents). Maybe if she had shown the same interest in us as she expected from us, she would have gotten a warmer response to the good news. Not everyone has the time or inclination to follow her life on a daily basis.

I think Facebook turns a lot of people into social morons.
(Sorry for the rant. I'm done.)
Not a rant, my dear.  You are absolutely right.  I've explored Facebook, and some of the constant drivel that people post is beyond the level of moron.  I wonder if they realize when someone goes for a new job, human resources goes on social media to see what that person is writing.  ie: bad mouthing a former boss, admitting to way beyond heavy partying, etc.

PigPen
Clooney-love. And they said it wouldn't last

Posts : 1828
Join date : 2014-05-20

Back to top Go down

Re: George Clooney gives his opinion on twitter and facebook, says "anyone who is famous is a moron if they’re on Twitter"

Post by Joanna on Thu Jul 24 2014, 17:03

I like some of the Amateur Photographer FB's
where one's own photos are shared and sometimes
discussed.
A jolly bunch are on one of my favourites.

Joanna
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19069
Join date : 2011-11-17
Location : UK

Back to top Go down

Re: George Clooney gives his opinion on twitter and facebook, says "anyone who is famous is a moron if they’re on Twitter"

Post by What Would He Say on Sun Jul 27 2014, 12:56

Mmmm, interesting comments from all of you....

I, personally think it is time to accept that there is a new order of communication....If you don't or can't trust yourself to say the right thing...there is a mode of Social Media for all....and as I said before, like it or not GC inc; is a business ....and one that may benefit very sweetly from a gentle hand in glove ...lol....random instagram account .....of course this could unleash the return of Mr Face.... I have no problem forgiving that post.

Just to put it in context.... Electricity was rolled out to all homes in my country in the 1950's, the government decreed  that every home would get two light bulb and one socket.....My Granddad told me many many people refused the socket....sure, what did they need that for?

I feel this is the stage we are at with Social Media....jmo
Thanks to all of you for yours.x

What Would He Say
Clooney-love. And they said it wouldn't last

Posts : 1966
Join date : 2013-05-15
Location : OneDAyComo

Back to top Go down

Re: George Clooney gives his opinion on twitter and facebook, says "anyone who is famous is a moron if they’re on Twitter"

Post by Joanna on Sun Jul 27 2014, 13:10

Hey wwhs that's a very interesting analogy with
electricity and I remember that change coming into home as a child !
Prior to that everything in our home was run by gas.

I can't imagine GTC ever using any form of
social media though.
There are enough fake ones already !  lol! 

Joanna
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19069
Join date : 2011-11-17
Location : UK

Back to top Go down

Re: George Clooney gives his opinion on twitter and facebook, says "anyone who is famous is a moron if they’re on Twitter"

Post by it's me on Sun Jul 27 2014, 13:19

something you can't refuse
yep

you only need to cope with

it's me
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 16910
Join date : 2011-01-03

Back to top Go down

Re: George Clooney gives his opinion on twitter and facebook, says "anyone who is famous is a moron if they’re on Twitter"

Post by melbert on Sun Jul 27 2014, 14:36

And we will never know if he had one under a pseudonym.  That way he can access other FB and Twitter and keep abreast of things (if he wants to).  How many of you use a pseudonym for your accounts?

melbert
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19134
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : George's House

Back to top Go down

Re: George Clooney gives his opinion on twitter and facebook, says "anyone who is famous is a moron if they’re on Twitter"

Post by it's me on Sun Jul 27 2014, 17:13

me Wink

it's me
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 16910
Join date : 2011-01-03

Back to top Go down

Re: George Clooney gives his opinion on twitter and facebook, says "anyone who is famous is a moron if they’re on Twitter"

Post by Nicky80 on Sun Jul 27 2014, 17:59

melbert wrote:And we will never know if he had one under a pseudonym.  That way he can access other FB and Twitter and keep abreast of things (if he wants to).  How many of you use a pseudonym for your accounts?


Yes I think this could be. Remember when Justin Bieber published a picture on Instagram or Twitter with his friend where their both were kissing the breast nipples of a stripper and George commented few days later about it? So he is aware what is happening....... I think he has a pseudonym to use the social media  Laughing

Nicky80
Casamigos with Mr Clooney

Posts : 8561
Join date : 2013-05-01
Location : Germany

Back to top Go down

Re: George Clooney gives his opinion on twitter and facebook, says "anyone who is famous is a moron if they’re on Twitter"

Post by it's me on Sun Jul 27 2014, 20:14

guess me too ...

it's me
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 16910
Join date : 2011-01-03

Back to top Go down

Re: George Clooney gives his opinion on twitter and facebook, says "anyone who is famous is a moron if they’re on Twitter"

Post by Sponsored content Today at 05:45


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum