Log in

I forgot my password

Latest topics
» The Serious Side
Today at 15:27 by ladybugcngc

» George to visit Yerevan April 2017 for Aurora Prize 2.12.16
Today at 03:12 by melbert

» Clooney's baby?
Yesterday at 16:51 by amaretti

» December 2016 Chit Chat
Thu Dec 01 2016, 17:57 by PigPen

» November 2016 Chit Chat
Wed Nov 30 2016, 15:49 by ladybugcngc

» Amal in Texas this afternoon 15.11.16
Tue Nov 29 2016, 21:35 by carolhathaway

» George and the stylist from Esquire UK article January 2014
Tue Nov 29 2016, 17:42 by Joanna

» Happy Thanksgiving!!!
Sun Nov 27 2016, 03:58 by ladybugcngc

» New Nespresso ad filming in Miami? 24.1.16
Sun Nov 27 2016, 02:37 by Alisonfan

Our latest tweets
Free Webmaster ToolsSubmit Express

2012: George Clooney's year in review, the BEST moments

View previous topic View next topic Go down

In your opinion, what were the highlights of 2012 for George? Vote for your top 3

23% 23% 
[ 9 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
8% 8% 
[ 3 ]
21% 21% 
[ 8 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
5% 5% 
[ 2 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
15% 15% 
[ 6 ]
3% 3% 
[ 1 ]
3% 3% 
[ 1 ]
3% 3% 
[ 1 ]
3% 3% 
[ 1 ]
8% 8% 
[ 3 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
5% 5% 
[ 2 ]
5% 5% 
[ 2 ]
 
Total Votes : 39

2012: George Clooney's year in review, the BEST moments

Post by Katiedot on Fri Mar 01 2013, 01:37

Yeah, I realise we're in March already, but if you would kindly cast your minds back over 2012 and vote on George's shining moments.

I've added all the suggestions made so far. If you want to see anything else added to the list, just let me know.

You can vote for THREE of your favourite moments.




Last edited by Katiedot on Sat Mar 02 2013, 06:56; edited 2 times in total (Reason for editing : added poll, changed the information in original post)

Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the BEST moments

Post by m4rose on Fri Mar 01 2013, 01:59

George getting arrested in his protest for Darfur/Sudan or whatever. I will have to disagree with Stacy on the good list though.

m4rose
Clooney-phile

Posts : 539
Join date : 2011-04-18

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the BEST moments

Post by LornaDoone on Fri Mar 01 2013, 04:11

That's okay m4rose she's on the worst list too!

Oh and you've got to put George singing Sweet Caroline on the worst list too! Perhaps George should stick to just singing in the shower! Brahahahahaha Bathtub


LornaDoone
Moderator

Posts : 6692
Join date : 2011-01-06

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the BEST moments

Post by Rachel on Fri Mar 01 2013, 05:51

George getting arrested in his protest for Darfur/Sudan and his entire work on helping. Reelection of President Obama. Showing compassion for a homeless. Hugging Einstein when picking him up at the airport in Italy Hug1

Rachel
Clooneyfan

Posts : 121
Join date : 2012-03-12

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the BEST moments

Post by it's me on Fri Mar 01 2013, 06:02

Hugging Einstein when picking him up at the airport in Italy ?

when?

I missed that one scratch

it's me
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 16898
Join date : 2011-01-03

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the BEST moments

Post by theminis on Fri Mar 01 2013, 06:47

Oh yeah, hugging Einstein that was cute, I forgot about that one. Its here on the forum somewhere Its Me Im sure of it, will have a look see.

theminis
Moderator

Posts : 6088
Join date : 2012-02-29
Location : Oz

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the BEST moments

Post by theminis on Fri Mar 01 2013, 06:49

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

There you go It's Me

theminis
Moderator

Posts : 6088
Join date : 2012-02-29
Location : Oz

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the BEST moments

Post by Mazy on Sat Mar 02 2013, 02:25

I've got to think about this a bit, these pop into my head.

Got recognized for his humanitarian work at Carrousel of Hope Ball.

Turning Argo over to Ben Affleck instead of doing it himself, he knows enough to see how good it was going to be.

Going into the Tequila business to help fund The Satellite Sentinel Project.

Mazy
Achieving total Clooney-dom

Posts : 2883
Join date : 2012-11-03

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the BEST moments

Post by OofOof on Sat Mar 02 2013, 02:36

Thank you for finding that pic of him with Einstein Theminis! My favorite photo. Would have to agree with getting arrested. Might add testifying in Congress about The Sudan. Argo.

OofOof
Clooney-love. And they said it wouldn't last

Posts : 1820
Join date : 2012-02-11

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the BEST moments

Post by Katiedot on Sat Mar 02 2013, 03:23

Just adding this here so I don't forget:

OofOof wrote:I think that motorcycle helmet should also be on the good list. I hate it on him both for appearance sake and because it's not safe and sends a bad message to kids but...he is still a bit of a rebel by insisting on wearing the darn thing and I secretly like that.

Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the BEST moments

Post by Katiedot on Sat Mar 02 2013, 06:11

Ok, I've taken all your suggestions and added them to the poll at the top of the page.

Voting begins now and you can vote for THREE of your favourite moments (no cheating now!). The poll closes in 7 days.

Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the BEST moments

Post by Mazy on Sun Mar 03 2013, 01:50

There was so much on the list to vote for. I picked testifing in congress, helping President Obama and Casamigos. I would also have voted for many of the others; getting arrested, carrousel of hope sining and humanitarian award, Einstein, and like I said most not all.

Mazy
Achieving total Clooney-dom

Posts : 2883
Join date : 2012-11-03

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the BEST moments

Post by Katiedot on Sun Mar 03 2013, 02:43

Yep, it's a difficult choice, isn't it?

So far, it looks like we're pretty clear about his biggest achievement and that's his support of gay rights by performing in the play. Almost a quarter of us voted for that.

Next up, we're also sure that we like his support of Darfur with his arrest, and we're also suckers for men who love dogs.

Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the BEST moments

Post by madsky on Sun Mar 03 2013, 03:01

Lately these polls are making me smile. Mostly, because people seem to be true fans of George for what he does and creates. In this cynical celebrity crazed world and no matter what drama he gives us in his personal life, even though some of us find it fun to gossip, speculate and snark, we still love the guy for his creations and causes.

madsky
Clooney Expert

Posts : 292
Join date : 2011-10-01
Location : maryland, U.S.A.

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the BEST moments

Post by Sponsored content Today at 15:37


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum