Log in

I forgot my password

Latest topics
» The Serious Side
Today at 17:51 by LizzyNY

» Clooneys in NYC next week...?
Today at 16:40 by LizzyNY

» George with President Obama
Today at 16:25 by ladybugcngc

» Surbicon wrap party Friday night....4.12.16
Yesterday at 05:11 by Sevens

» December 2016 Chit Chat
Tue Dec 06 2016, 23:09 by ladybugcngc

» Clooney's baby?
Tue Dec 06 2016, 19:31 by it's me

» George to visit Yerevan April 2017 for Aurora Prize 2.12.16
Sat Dec 03 2016, 03:12 by melbert

» November 2016 Chit Chat
Wed Nov 30 2016, 15:49 by ladybugcngc

» Amal in Texas this afternoon 15.11.16
Tue Nov 29 2016, 21:35 by carolhathaway

Our latest tweets
Free Webmaster ToolsSubmit Express

2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

View previous topic View next topic Go down

In your opinion, what were the lowlights of 2012 for George? Vote for your bottom 3

4% 4% 
[ 3 ]
1% 1% 
[ 1 ]
14% 14% 
[ 10 ]
3% 3% 
[ 2 ]
1% 1% 
[ 1 ]
4% 4% 
[ 3 ]
7% 7% 
[ 5 ]
1% 1% 
[ 1 ]
4% 4% 
[ 3 ]
4% 4% 
[ 3 ]
8% 8% 
[ 6 ]
8% 8% 
[ 6 ]
11% 11% 
[ 8 ]
7% 7% 
[ 5 ]
1% 1% 
[ 1 ]
10% 10% 
[ 7 ]
3% 3% 
[ 2 ]
1% 1% 
[ 1 ]
4% 4% 
[ 3 ]
 
Total Votes : 71

2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Katiedot on Fri Mar 01 2013, 01:37

If you would kindly cast your minds back over 2012 and vote for what you think were the worst George Clooney moments in 2012.

You can vote for up to THREE of your least favourite moments.



Last edited by Katiedot on Sat Mar 02 2013, 06:52; edited 4 times in total (Reason for editing : added poll and updated intro text)

Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by very vera on Fri Mar 01 2013, 01:41

NO COMMENT

very vera
Shooting hoops with George Clooney

Posts : 388
Join date : 2012-12-02

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Katiedot on Fri Mar 01 2013, 05:24

Adding Lorna's comment here so I don't forget!

LornaDoone wrote:Oh and you've got to put George singing Sweet Caroline on the worst list too! Perhaps George should stick to just singing in the shower! Brahahahahaha Bathtub


Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by theminis on Fri Mar 01 2013, 06:37

Also please add to the list, that he divulged in Rolling Stone I think that he had his first orgasm climbing a rope when he was 8 - for me TMI and while a bit funny - it was just blah


theminis
Moderator

Posts : 6088
Join date : 2012-02-29
Location : Oz

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Mazy on Sat Mar 02 2013, 01:51

I've got to think about this one. The Rolling Stone interview, maybe a little too off color. But I didn't think to be too terrible. The gold dress was a bit much, but not a total disaster.

Singing Sweet Caroline with Neil Diamond says that he's a good sport, we all know that he says he can't sing. That took guts and if he hadn't gone along with it he would have looked like a jerk.
Zen JMHO

Mazy
Achieving total Clooney-dom

Posts : 2883
Join date : 2012-11-03

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by OofOof on Sat Mar 02 2013, 02:43

I think that motorcycle helmet should also be on the good list. I hate it on him both for appearance sake and because it's not safe and sends a bad message to kids but...he is still a bit of a rebel by insisting on wearing the darn thing and I secretly like that.

I'd add the whole Como vacation, those old man shoes and tat God awful blue shirt, blue pants and white loafer look! Also thought he was overly promoted for the Oscars and in the end it back fired.

Finally, while I liked seeing him all the time, everywhere last year, there were just too many awards shows. Not his fault of course but really, why are there so many awards shows? Seems like a bunch of rich folks patting themselves on their collective backs way too much!

OofOof
Clooney-love. And they said it wouldn't last

Posts : 1820
Join date : 2012-02-11

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Katiedot on Sat Mar 02 2013, 06:20

OK, I've added all of your suggestions to the poll (at the top of the page) and voting is now open.

You can vote for up to THREE of your least favourite George Clooney moments and the poll closes in 7 days.

If you'd like to add to the list, just let me know.

Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Mazy on Sun Mar 03 2013, 02:04

I had a very difficult time with this one I only picked two and not 100% about them. I picked gold dress, but didn't hate; and I picked his helmet because it is dangerous.
Zen

Mazy
Achieving total Clooney-dom

Posts : 2883
Join date : 2012-11-03

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Katiedot on Sun Mar 03 2013, 02:31

Quite a wide spread of votes so far. Interesting . . . so far his I'm-not-campaigning-for-an-oscar oscar campaign is the thing that annoyed us the most last year, followed by his orgasm confession, his Nestle association and his selling out his own private life to the gutter press.

Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Joanna on Sun Mar 03 2013, 12:06

I'm a bit confused about the topic "selling out his private life
to the paparazzi"

What does that mean and when did he do that please ?

Joanna
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19069
Join date : 2011-11-17
Location : UK

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Picachu on Sun Mar 03 2013, 13:38

Joanna wrote:I'm a bit confused about the topic "selling out his private life
to the paparazzi"

What does that mean and when did he do that please ?

I was confused about that too

Picachu
Clooney-phile

Posts : 627
Join date : 2012-12-01

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Katiedot on Sun Mar 03 2013, 13:59

There are some who think he's using his private life to get publicity for himself, such as making a point of calling the paparazzi to 'catch' him and Stacy out and about, or going to restaurants where they know the paparazzi will be, or sitting in places where photographers can easily get photos of them.

This is separate from the 'is she a fake girlfriend' debate. The point some people make is that even if they really are dating, there's no need for the volume of paparazzi coverage he's achieved dating her.

Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by silly girl on Sun Mar 03 2013, 14:07

I agree with that katie. Whenever I see him at the airport I know he is aware of it and/or wanted to be seen. I was reminded of some airport photos of them from last year. Notice except for some quick twitter shots he flew in and out of LA for the Oscars unnoticed.

silly girl
Hi ho, hi ho, it's off to Clooney I go!

Posts : 3299
Join date : 2011-02-28

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Joanna on Sun Mar 03 2013, 14:15

Oh right...I thought maybe he did that on the few occasions to keep everyone happy in the photo/fan world and then get left alone
for the rest of the time.
The times we saw him on holiday all through the summer only equated to a few days out of the all the months didn't they ?

Does that mean that some people would rather see no pictures at all of our man relaxing on holiday or out and about ?
It seems a strange attitude to have IMO, especially as there's always some unrest on here when we have no new pictures to enjoy.

So I'm still a little confused...but it doesn't take much to do that lately...it's an age thing....Lol

Joanna
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19069
Join date : 2011-11-17
Location : UK

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Joanna on Sun Mar 03 2013, 14:23

silly girl wrote:I agree with that katie. Whenever I see him at the airport I know he is aware of it and/or wanted to be seen. I was reminded of some airport photos of them from last year. Notice except for some quick twitter shots he flew in and out of LA for the Oscars unnoticed.

As playfuldeb mentioned on another thread, he may use Burbank airport sometimes. That's part of his 95% private life !

Can I ask a question, and I'm not being funny, honest, just curious.

Does it matter that there are pictures of him out and about ?
Why is it considered a bad thing ? I've never understood that point of view when we as fans get the benefit of seeing our man in a "casual and normal" situation rather than a "posing and formal" situation.

I know I prefer seeing him casual !

Joanna
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19069
Join date : 2011-11-17
Location : UK

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Missa on Sun Mar 03 2013, 14:59

Joanna wrote:
silly girl wrote:I agree with that katie. Whenever I see him at the airport I know he is aware of it and/or wanted to be seen. I was reminded of some airport photos of them from last year. Notice except for some quick twitter shots he flew in and out of LA for the Oscars unnoticed.

As playfuldeb mentioned on another thread, he may use Burbank airport sometimes. That's part of his 95% private life !

Can I ask a question, and I'm not being funny, honest, just curious.

Does it matter that there are pictures of him out and about ?
Why is it considered a bad thing ? I've never understood that point of view when we as fans get the benefit of seeing our man in a "casual and normal" situation rather than a "posing and formal" situation.

I know I prefer seeing him casual !

I don't think pictures are a bad thing. It's that many of the "casual and normal" shots seem very "posed" to some of us. I'm only speaking for myself, but it's the seemingly set-up shots that annoy me, only because of his long history of criticizing the paparazzi and proclaiming his right and need for privacy (both of which I agree with, by the way). It's the hypocrisy that rubs me the wrong way. He chooses to go to restaurants in L.A. that are known to be crawling with photographers; that's fine, I'm glad for the pics. But for him to act annoyed that they're there, and do things like blow an airhorn at them, seems disingenuous to me. I don't believe that the only times he goes out are the times we see photos of him, so he clearly knows where to go when he doesn't want to be seen. Like his non-campaign Oscar campaign, I just wish his words matched his actions.

Now when it comes to giving them pics so he can relax the rest of the time, like at the little bar in Cabo, that I totally understand.

Missa
Clooney-love. And they said it wouldn't last

Posts : 1778
Join date : 2011-10-16

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Joanna on Sun Mar 03 2013, 15:56

Interesting thoughts Missa, thanks.

BTW, I didn't see the airhorn-blowing scene as him being
annoyed...more of a joke...probably an in-joke or a bet !

Maybe if he was really annoyed he'd have exited the restaurant
from another door ?


Anyway.......roll on the next set of casually posed normal casual pictures I say !
Sofa bounce




Joanna
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19069
Join date : 2011-11-17
Location : UK

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by fava on Sun Mar 03 2013, 16:14

Katiedot wrote:There are some who think he's using his private life to get publicity for himself, such as making a point of calling the paparazzi to 'catch' him and Stacy out and about, or going to restaurants where they know the paparazzi will be, or sitting in places where photographers can easily get photos of them.

This is separate from the 'is she a fake girlfriend' debate. The point some people make is that even if they really are dating, there's no need for the volume of paparazzi coverage he's achieved dating her.

Or giving the tour of his home...

fava
More than a little bit enthusiastic about Clooney

Posts : 1040
Join date : 2011-02-24

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Joanna on Sun Mar 03 2013, 17:28

We only saw four areas of his large home.....and I thoroughly enjoyed having a nose around.
Nothing wrong with CBS doing that IMO.


Last edited by Joanna on Sun Mar 03 2013, 17:30; edited 1 time in total

Joanna
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19069
Join date : 2011-11-17
Location : UK

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by party animal - not! on Sun Mar 03 2013, 18:15

Quite agree. Clearly it wouldn't happen if he didn't want it to! And from His Nibs' perspective, it might have been about Descendants promotion, but it was a whole hour's opportunity for him to talk about the things that are important to him. That's why he did it - and of course he was talking to Charlie Rose, a friend.

Not too dissimilar to his interview with Piers Morgan, which involved his father, but clearly the basis of that was to talk about South Sudan. Altho Piers did manage to sneak a few personal questions in, but managed to get it back on course by the end.

Shame that the tabloids chose the personal bits, but probably worth it overall. I'm sure he's come to expect it (I think he said as much at the Oscars)

party animal - not!
Zip a dee Clooney!

Posts : 7776
Join date : 2012-02-16

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by LORENZO_ on Sun Mar 03 2013, 20:10

Mama mia! Such is selections. But is too many a little bit of this and a little bit of that. And is too many too much link together I can not just pick one!! Some is same categoria.

LORENZO_
Clooney virgin

Posts : 19
Join date : 2013-02-24

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Missa on Sun Mar 03 2013, 22:07

party animal - not! wrote:Quite agree. Clearly it wouldn't happen if he didn't want it to! And from His Nibs' perspective, it might have been about Descendants promotion, but it was a whole hour's opportunity for him to talk about the things that are important to him. That's why he did it - and of course he was talking to Charlie Rose, a friend.

Not too dissimilar to his interview with Piers Morgan, which involved his father, but clearly the basis of that was to talk about South Sudan. Altho Piers did manage to sneak a few personal questions in, but managed to get it back on course by the end.

Shame that the tabloids chose the personal bits, but probably worth it overall. I'm sure he's come to expect it (I think he said as much at the Oscars)

That's kind of my point - why did he want it to? He's long past the need for having camera crews in his home to show what a regular guy he is or to keep his name in the news. Maybe my memory is failing me, but I don't recall Sudan ever coming up in that particular conversation. It was about the bar in his living room and the salad in his fridge. Don't get me wrong, I'm always up for some real estate porn (I still fantasize about his kitchen), and I love watching George and Charlie together, but I just think he's past that nonsense. That's some Kardashian-level stuff right there. And again, reconciling Mr. Privacy with "Please, bring your television cameras into my home to help me campaign for an award" is difficult. He can and has done interviews with his friend Charlie in a proper studio - no reason he couldn't have done the same this time around.

Missa
Clooney-love. And they said it wouldn't last

Posts : 1778
Join date : 2011-10-16

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by melbert on Sun Mar 03 2013, 22:33

But, I for one really enjoyed it, and I think, in part, George knows what we NEED sometimes.

melbert
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19134
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : George's House

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Katiedot on Mon Mar 04 2013, 04:36

I think we all enjoyed it, it's just that some question how that jibes with his oft-stated request for his personal life to be private.

Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Joanna on Mon Mar 04 2013, 11:47

I don't think that showing us his kitchen, his living room, his screening room, a few pictures and nick nacks and introducing the black curly haired love of his life means he's exposed to us his private life.
We don't know much about how he actually lives his life in that home just because we've seen some of it.

I've always thought by his "private life" he's referring to his relationships with family, friends, business colleagues, medical personnel, charity workers etc etc. as well as lovers. Which,as I've said before, must represent at least 95% of his life.
So no, I don't think he compromised on keeping his private life private
during 2012.

Joanna
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19069
Join date : 2011-11-17
Location : UK

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Katiedot on Mon Mar 04 2013, 12:36

Yes, I know you don't, but others do. Accept that and let's move on.

Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by it's me on Mon Mar 04 2013, 12:39

black curly haired love of his life Very Happy

it's me
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 16907
Join date : 2011-01-03

Back to top Go down

Re: 2012: George Clooney's year in review, the WORST moments

Post by Sponsored content Today at 18:05


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum