Log in

I forgot my password

Our latest tweets
Free Webmaster ToolsSubmit Express

ARGO: National Board of Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down

ARGO: National Board of Review

Post by melbert on Wed 05 Dec 2012, 20:44

From Just Jared:

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]


Wed, 05 December 2012 at 3:10 pm

Leonardo DiCaprio & Jessica Chastain: National Board of Review Winners!

The National Board of Review has announced its award winners for the 2012 film season!

Zero Dark Thirty, which plots the decade-long hunt for Osama bin Laden, picked up Best Film, Best Director for Kathryn Bigelow, and Best Actress for Jessica Chastain.

Leonardo DiCaprio took home the Best Supporting Actor award for Django Unchained, while Bradley Cooper won Best Actor for Silver Linings Playbook.

The cast of Les Miserables won Best Ensemble.

A gala for all award winners will be held on January 8, to be hosted by Meredith Viera.

Click inside for a complete list of winners…

Best Film: ZERO DARK THIRTY

Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow, ZERO DARK THIRTY

Best Actor: Bradley Cooper, SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK

Best Actress: Jessica Chastain, ZERO DARK THIRTY

Best Supporting Actor: Leonardo DiCaprio, DJANGO UNCHAINED

Best Supporting Actress: Ann Dowd, COMPLIANCE

Best Original Screenplay: Rian Johnson, LOOPER

Best Adapted Screenplay: David O. Russell, SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK

Best Animated Feature: WRECK-IT RALPH

Special Achievement in Filmmaking: Ben Affleck, ARGO

Breakthrough Actor: Tom Holland, THE IMPOSSIBLE

Breakthrough Actress: Quvenzhané Wallis, BEASTS OF THE SOUTHERN WILD

Best Directorial Debut: Benh Zeitlin, BEASTS OF THE SOUTHERN WILD

Best Foreign Language Film: AMOUR

Best Documentary: SEARCHING FOR SUGARMAN

William K. Everson Film History Award: 50 YEARS OF BOND FILMS

Best Ensemble: LES MISÉRABLES

Spotlight Award: John Goodman (ARGO, FLIGHT, PARANORMAN, TROUBLE WITH THE CURVE)

NBR Freedom of Expression Award: CENTRAL PARK FIVE

NBR Freedom of Expression Award: PROMISED LAND
avatar
melbert
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19286
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : George's House

Back to top Go down

Re: ARGO: National Board of Review

Post by Katiedot on Thu 06 Dec 2012, 04:15

Yay! The first of the awards begin.

Is anyone else concerned that the 'big' awards are going elsewhere? Methinks George is going to have a lonely Oscar shelf next year.
avatar
Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 13224
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: ARGO: National Board of Review

Post by silly girl on Thu 06 Dec 2012, 04:18

I thought that too. I had never heard of the Zero Dark Thirty film and now it is all over the place. I have also been hearing from some friends who got to see Les Miz---that it is wonderful.

silly girl
Hi ho, hi ho, it's off to Clooney I go!

Posts : 3299
Join date : 2011-02-28

Back to top Go down

Re: ARGO: National Board of Review

Post by melbert on Thu 06 Dec 2012, 13:22

I truly think that Argo is going to be nominated, however, some of the others coming out are definitely getting more hype. Just depends on the Academy people... cuz as we know, they don't always vote for the "popular" kids!
avatar
melbert
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19286
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : George's House

Back to top Go down

Re: ARGO: National Board of Review

Post by OofOof on Thu 06 Dec 2012, 15:57

Seems like timing also plays a part in awards as well. I don't know when Zero came out but wonder if it was after Argo? Silver Linings was after Argo premiered and so was Django. They must follow the newer is better premise or vote for the last movies they've seen?
avatar
OofOof
Clooney-love. And they said it wouldn't last

Posts : 1820
Join date : 2012-02-11

Back to top Go down

Re: ARGO: National Board of Review

Post by OofOof on Thu 06 Dec 2012, 15:59

Have to say nice to see Bigelow win for producing. It's sadly rare for women to win Producer or Director. Didn't she win Director or Producer for Hurt Locker?
avatar
OofOof
Clooney-love. And they said it wouldn't last

Posts : 1820
Join date : 2012-02-11

Back to top Go down

Re: ARGO: National Board of Review

Post by melbert on Fri 07 Dec 2012, 01:52

Yes she did Oof. Remember Elisabetta wore the zipper-broke red dress and didn't stand when everyone was clapping for Kathryn?
avatar
melbert
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19286
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : George's House

Back to top Go down

Re: ARGO: National Board of Review

Post by lucy on Fri 07 Dec 2012, 02:40

Her conceited ex James Cameron lost for best director the year she won. GO Kathryn!
avatar
lucy
Clooney Zen Master

Posts : 3209
Join date : 2010-12-10

Back to top Go down

Re: ARGO: National Board of Review

Post by OofOof on Fri 07 Dec 2012, 02:54

Have to admit, I kind of enjoyed that too Lucy!
avatar
OofOof
Clooney-love. And they said it wouldn't last

Posts : 1820
Join date : 2012-02-11

Back to top Go down

Re: ARGO: National Board of Review

Post by lelacorb on Fri 07 Dec 2012, 10:00

melbert wrote:Yes she did Oof. Remember Elisabetta wore the zipper-broke red dress and didn't stand when everyone was clapping for Kathryn?

melbert are mixed with the Oscars!
avatar
lelacorb
Hi ho, hi ho, it's off to Clooney I go!

Posts : 3322
Join date : 2011-03-15
Location : Italy

Back to top Go down

Re: ARGO: National Board of Review

Post by melbert on Mon 10 Dec 2012, 01:48

No love for Argo with the LA and Boston Film Critics. Not one single mention for ANYTHING!!
avatar
melbert
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19286
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : George's House

Back to top Go down

Re: ARGO: National Board of Review

Post by OofOof on Mon 10 Dec 2012, 02:04

So they simply didn't mention it or did they say dump on the movie?
avatar
OofOof
Clooney-love. And they said it wouldn't last

Posts : 1820
Join date : 2012-02-11

Back to top Go down

Re: ARGO: National Board of Review

Post by melbert on Mon 10 Dec 2012, 02:10

OofOof wrote:So they simply didn't mention it or did they say dump on the movie?
I guess I should have clarified myself. Sorry. The film, the actors, the director, nobody was nominated for anything or awarded anything.
avatar
melbert
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19286
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : George's House

Back to top Go down

Re: ARGO: National Board of Review

Post by silly girl on Mon 10 Dec 2012, 02:14

Interesting. The next big awards are the Golden Globes, SAG awards and of course the Oscars. I assume it will be nominated for the Golden Globes....they love A-listers. He wouldn't go to the SAGs because that is just for the Actors. It could get a Best Picture nom at the Oscars.

I am sure there are other awards---what am I missing?

silly girl
Hi ho, hi ho, it's off to Clooney I go!

Posts : 3299
Join date : 2011-02-28

Back to top Go down

Re: ARGO: National Board of Review

Post by melbert on Mon 10 Dec 2012, 02:21

They'll have the Producer's Guild and Director's Guild Awards, but they're not broadcast. The Globes, SAG and Oscars are the biggies, I think. And, of course, there's all the Film Critic Award from all the different cities, but they are just announced as I don't think anyone ever goes to them.
avatar
melbert
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19286
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : George's House

Back to top Go down

Re: ARGO: National Board of Review

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum