Log in

I forgot my password

Latest topics
Our latest tweets
Free Webmaster ToolsSubmit Express

Review of 2010: George's finest moments

View previous topic View next topic Go down

What do you think was George's best moment in 2010?

45% 45% 
[ 5 ]
36% 36% 
[ 4 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
18% 18% 
[ 2 ]
 
Total Votes : 11

Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by Katiedot on Thu Dec 23 2010, 17:57

Can someone help me with compiling a list of the greatest George Clooney moments of the year?

Some suggestions I've got are as follows:

1. George in Darfur
2. George organising the Hope for Haiti telethon
3. George being nominated for an Oscar for Up in The Air

We'll keep adding new suggestions for about a week or so, and then make a poll when we have the final list.


Last edited by Katiedot on Thu Jan 06 2011, 11:38; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : added the poll)

Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by Guest on Fri Dec 24 2010, 01:15

Surely his great passion for Betty should be included! LOL

Or that secret wedding in Sardinia or the one that's possibly happeing in Cabo this week according to at least one US tabloid tv show.

Sarcasm folks, sarcasm!

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by Guest on Fri Dec 24 2010, 01:29

Some of his interviews showed his playful side again. I missed out on those because I rarely paid attention to him before I landed on the blogs. His Today show interview when he sat in Matt's chair.

He also showed he was in control of the interviews because no-one asked him one word on air about Betty and you know they were dying to.

The other moment was The Modern Family skit - George in bed with the two guys as the punch line was an absolute hoot!

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by lucy on Fri Dec 24 2010, 01:44

Yes ADA!!!! The Modern Family skit, made me remember why I have a crush on the jerk. I laughed till I cried.

lucy
Clooney Zen Master

Posts : 3209
Join date : 2010-12-10

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by melbert on Fri Dec 24 2010, 03:29

That was truly a great moment!

melbert
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19134
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : George's House

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by Guest on Fri Dec 24 2010, 15:01

Well I can't believe no one's mentioned him saving the day at the GGs when Betty's zip parted company with the lining of her dress and he heroically - "stand back, people, leave it to me, I'm not just a pretty face.." - sewed it back into place! Actor, Hearthrob, Humanitarian, and now Seamstress-without-Peer.

Hey, maybe that's where they got the ziplining on that other Brad & George post: George sews zip into lining = George ziplining.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by melbert on Fri Dec 24 2010, 15:14

Oh Caged - that was GOOD!!!

melbert
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19134
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : George's House

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by Katiedot on Thu Jan 06 2011, 11:39

Ok, I've only received a few suggestions, and put them on the poll at the top of the page.

Please vote for your fave George moment. Let me know if there's anything else you want me to add.

Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by Vi on Thu Jan 06 2011, 11:56

I've voted #2

Vi
Clooney-phile

Posts : 671
Join date : 2011-01-01

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by Lighterside on Thu Jan 06 2011, 14:04

As much as I was glad that he did the telethon for Haiti and their need was and is still great, I had to vote for his work for Darfur...saving hundreds of thousands of people from the oppressive horror that is their daily life, without hope of it ever changing unless there is intervention over there is untouchable for me. Makes him untouchable too.

He will get a HUGE pass from me on the continuous skankline because of it. I guess in the scheme of things, if diddling these throw away women is what floats his boat, I don't really care. As long as he continues to make great films I like and fights for the poor and those less fortunate, I'm willing to turn a blind eye I guess since it's doesn't directly affect me so it's not really any skin off my nose anyway. Then again, I'm not sleeping with him myself, so it's really none of my business! hahaha but I comment anyway cuz it's fun! lol!

Lighterside
Super clooney-astic fantastic

Posts : 1497
Join date : 2010-12-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by lucy on Thu Jan 06 2011, 14:14

This is a tough choice, but it's #1,and I agree with Lighterside it is fun!

lucy
Clooney Zen Master

Posts : 3209
Join date : 2010-12-10

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by lolo"layla" on Thu Jan 06 2011, 15:50

......


Last edited by lolo on Mon Jan 23 2012, 02:52; edited 1 time in total

lolo"layla"
Ooh, Mr Clooney!

Posts : 943
Join date : 2010-12-31

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by PigLove on Thu Jan 06 2011, 20:33

I also agree with Lighter, tho I voted for the Haiti telethon b/c I feel that's the kind of uncomplicated cause that works so well with his starpower.

What's this about Betty's dress? I never heard about that. Or am I falling for Caged's joke?

PigLove
Shooting hoops with George Clooney

Posts : 364
Join date : 2010-12-16
Location : New York City

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by bunny on Fri Jan 07 2011, 00:20

Lucy you are so right!

bunny
Learning to love George Clooney

Posts : 243
Join date : 2010-12-14

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by melbert on Fri Jan 07 2011, 02:00

Lolo, when George and Ann returned from Darfur, he was on the Today show. Before a break, George was sitting where Matt usually sits next to Meredith. He put on Matt's glasses and "acted" like he was reading the news. Kinda cute.

PigLove, when Eli wore that gawd-awful red dress on one of George's red carpets, it was reported that the zipper had broken and that George "sewed it up" either before they left the house or in the car on the way. It still looked gawd-awful on the carpet.

melbert
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19134
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : George's House

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by PigLove on Fri Jan 07 2011, 18:58

Maybe that's why they were grumpy at the Oscars. G probably didn't have his thimble, so there may have been some pricking.

Yes, that's a setup. Who will bite?

PigLove
Shooting hoops with George Clooney

Posts : 364
Join date : 2010-12-16
Location : New York City

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by lucy on Fri Jan 07 2011, 19:58

Well you know what they say about those little prickings?

lucy
Clooney Zen Master

Posts : 3209
Join date : 2010-12-10

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by it's me on Fri Jan 07 2011, 21:40

no. I dunno I dunno

it's me
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 16906
Join date : 2011-01-03

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's finest moments

Post by Sponsored content Today at 21:45


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum