Log in

I forgot my password

Our latest tweets
Free Webmaster ToolsSubmit Express

Review of 2010: George's worst moments

View previous topic View next topic Go down

What was the worst George Clooney moment in 2010?

0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
9% 9% 
[ 1 ]
27% 27% 
[ 3 ]
36% 36% 
[ 4 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
27% 27% 
[ 3 ]
 
Total Votes : 11

Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Katiedot on Thu 23 Dec 2010, 17:39

Ok everyone, taking entries into what we think were the worst moments of 2010 for George.

Here's an entry submitted by Lucilla, please add yours to the list and at the end of the year we'll have a poll.

1. George's potty mouth at the Spike Guy's Choice Awards: http://www.spike.com/video/george-clooney-gets/3415410


Last edited by Katiedot on Thu 06 Jan 2011, 11:43; edited 1 time in total
avatar
Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 13224
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Katiedot on Thu 23 Dec 2010, 17:42

One of my suggestions:

2. George at the Oscars this year.


and on the red carpet:


Last edited by Katiedot on Thu 23 Dec 2010, 17:46; edited 1 time in total
avatar
Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 13224
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Katiedot on Thu 23 Dec 2010, 17:45

3. George's tribute to Matt Damon winning the American Cinemateque award (was that this year?)

avatar
Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 13224
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Katiedot on Thu 23 Dec 2010, 17:48

4. George's rather callous 'joke' about Betty proposing to him:
http://www.popsugar.com/Video-George-Clooney-Washington-DC-Talking-About-Elisabetta-Canalis-11464962
avatar
Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 13224
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Katiedot on Thu 23 Dec 2010, 17:52

So, above are four suggestions that have been passed to me. What would you like to add to the list?

Rule: Betty doesn't count. That would be too easy! I'm happy to include incidences with/about Betty, but not the whole dating saga. Let's just accept that she's a hangover from 2009 that we're going to be stuck with into 2011 too.
avatar
Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 13224
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Guest on Thu 23 Dec 2010, 23:55

Is his choice of special date for the Emmy's okay?

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Guest on Fri 24 Dec 2010, 01:23

No Betty? OK, I'll have to think then. But I promise to think.

I agree about the ones mentioned. He acted like a immature frat boy in that video for Matt's tribute.

The Oscars - I'd say yes to that also. Couldn't quite figure out what was going on.

Oh gottat go back to best - just thought of something.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by melbert on Fri 24 Dec 2010, 03:31

OMP, there are SO many!!
avatar
melbert
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19271
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : George's House

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Lighterside on Fri 24 Dec 2010, 14:42

I can't think of anything that was a bigger epic failure than #3 Katie...that was a COLLASAL failure! Worst "bit" that he just DIDN'T quite pull off, EVER!
avatar
Lighterside
Super clooney-astic fantastic

Posts : 1497
Join date : 2010-12-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by PigLove on Fri 24 Dec 2010, 21:21

I have to vote for #2. The flask on the red carpet was really gross. Everyone knows he hits the sauce, but somehow that seemed beneath him. If it had really been herbal tea or something, he should have made that clear.

Who am I kidding? HERBAL TEA!?
avatar
PigLove
Shooting hoops with George Clooney

Posts : 364
Join date : 2010-12-16
Location : New York City

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by melbert on Fri 24 Dec 2010, 21:25

Herbal tea laced with vodka maybe? That'll cure everything that ails ya!
avatar
melbert
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19271
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : George's House

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by lucy on Sat 25 Dec 2010, 16:02

Maybe that's why he's stopped doing interviews,all of his jokes are getting old! Now if he'd leave out the jokes and just do the interviews, wouldn't that be great.
avatar
lucy
Clooney Zen Master

Posts : 3209
Join date : 2010-12-10

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Katiedot on Thu 06 Jan 2011, 11:43

I've compiled all the suggestions and can add more if you like. Now, vote vote vote!!
avatar
Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 13224
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Merlin on Thu 06 Jan 2011, 11:50

I picked No 2....he looked terrible...they have that photie on his IMDB page he looks demented......
avatar
Merlin
More than a little bit enthusiastic about Clooney

Posts : 1188
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : Liverpool UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Vi on Thu 06 Jan 2011, 11:53

I'vve voted

and I could add a lot of worst moments

but I think it's better that I don't say what I'm thinking about his year 2010
avatar
Vi
Clooney-phile

Posts : 671
Join date : 2011-01-01

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Vi on Thu 06 Jan 2011, 12:09

I've voted #3

maybe bec it was one of my worst moments too
avatar
Vi
Clooney-phile

Posts : 671
Join date : 2011-01-01

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Merlin on Thu 06 Jan 2011, 13:48

Oops I picked 2 but I meant 3 DOH (and I haven't even got a hip flask LOL)
avatar
Merlin
More than a little bit enthusiastic about Clooney

Posts : 1188
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : Liverpool UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by lucy on Thu 06 Jan 2011, 13:58

I'm saying #3, it just didn't work for me,IMHO MATT deserved better!
avatar
lucy
Clooney Zen Master

Posts : 3209
Join date : 2010-12-10

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by lucy on Thu 06 Jan 2011, 15:12

OOPS! I mean't #4 tribute to Matt.
avatar
lucy
Clooney Zen Master

Posts : 3209
Join date : 2010-12-10

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by bunny on Fri 07 Jan 2011, 00:09

I voted for #3 -

he had a lot of really cringe worthy moments in 2010
avatar
bunny
Learning to love George Clooney

Posts : 243
Join date : 2010-12-14

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by melbert on Fri 07 Jan 2011, 02:06

Even though I agree that all the above are "cringe-worthy", my major disappointment in George is not doing the interviews and PR. C'mon George, we WANT you to do them!!!!
avatar
melbert
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19271
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : George's House

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by PigLove on Fri 07 Jan 2011, 18:55

And that includes no DVD extra appearances, which is truly Scrooge-like.
avatar
PigLove
Shooting hoops with George Clooney

Posts : 364
Join date : 2010-12-16
Location : New York City

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum