Log in

I forgot my password

Latest topics
» The Serious Side
Yesterday at 21:57 by carolhathaway

» Clooneys in NYC next week...?
Yesterday at 10:52 by party animal - not!

» Surbicon wrap party Friday night....4.12.16
Yesterday at 05:11 by Sevens

» December 2016 Chit Chat
Tue Dec 06 2016, 23:09 by ladybugcngc

» Clooney's baby?
Tue Dec 06 2016, 19:31 by it's me

» George to visit Yerevan April 2017 for Aurora Prize 2.12.16
Sat Dec 03 2016, 03:12 by melbert

» November 2016 Chit Chat
Wed Nov 30 2016, 15:49 by ladybugcngc

» Amal in Texas this afternoon 15.11.16
Tue Nov 29 2016, 21:35 by carolhathaway

» George and the stylist from Esquire UK article January 2014
Tue Nov 29 2016, 17:42 by Joanna

Our latest tweets
Free Webmaster ToolsSubmit Express

Review of 2010: George's worst moments

View previous topic View next topic Go down

What was the worst George Clooney moment in 2010?

0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
9% 9% 
[ 1 ]
27% 27% 
[ 3 ]
36% 36% 
[ 4 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
27% 27% 
[ 3 ]
 
Total Votes : 11

Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Katiedot on Thu Dec 23 2010, 17:39

Ok everyone, taking entries into what we think were the worst moments of 2010 for George.

Here's an entry submitted by Lucilla, please add yours to the list and at the end of the year we'll have a poll.

1. George's potty mouth at the Spike Guy's Choice Awards: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]


Last edited by Katiedot on Thu Jan 06 2011, 11:43; edited 1 time in total

Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Katiedot on Thu Dec 23 2010, 17:42

One of my suggestions:

2. George at the Oscars this year.
[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

and on the red carpet:
[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]


Last edited by Katiedot on Thu Dec 23 2010, 17:46; edited 1 time in total

Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Katiedot on Thu Dec 23 2010, 17:45

3. George's tribute to Matt Damon winning the American Cinemateque award (was that this year?)

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Katiedot on Thu Dec 23 2010, 17:48

4. George's rather callous 'joke' about Betty proposing to him:
[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Katiedot on Thu Dec 23 2010, 17:52

So, above are four suggestions that have been passed to me. What would you like to add to the list?

Rule: Betty doesn't count. That would be too easy! I'm happy to include incidences with/about Betty, but not the whole dating saga. Let's just accept that she's a hangover from 2009 that we're going to be stuck with into 2011 too.

Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Guest on Thu Dec 23 2010, 23:55

Is his choice of special date for the Emmy's okay?

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Guest on Fri Dec 24 2010, 01:23

No Betty? OK, I'll have to think then. But I promise to think.

I agree about the ones mentioned. He acted like a immature frat boy in that video for Matt's tribute.

The Oscars - I'd say yes to that also. Couldn't quite figure out what was going on.

Oh gottat go back to best - just thought of something.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by melbert on Fri Dec 24 2010, 03:31

OMP, there are SO many!!

melbert
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19134
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : George's House

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Lighterside on Fri Dec 24 2010, 14:42

I can't think of anything that was a bigger epic failure than #3 Katie...that was a COLLASAL failure! Worst "bit" that he just DIDN'T quite pull off, EVER!

Lighterside
Super clooney-astic fantastic

Posts : 1497
Join date : 2010-12-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by PigLove on Fri Dec 24 2010, 21:21

I have to vote for #2. The flask on the red carpet was really gross. Everyone knows he hits the sauce, but somehow that seemed beneath him. If it had really been herbal tea or something, he should have made that clear.

Who am I kidding? HERBAL TEA!?

PigLove
Shooting hoops with George Clooney

Posts : 364
Join date : 2010-12-16
Location : New York City

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by melbert on Fri Dec 24 2010, 21:25

Herbal tea laced with vodka maybe? That'll cure everything that ails ya!

melbert
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19134
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : George's House

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by lucy on Sat Dec 25 2010, 16:02

Maybe that's why he's stopped doing interviews,all of his jokes are getting old! Now if he'd leave out the jokes and just do the interviews, wouldn't that be great.

lucy
Clooney Zen Master

Posts : 3209
Join date : 2010-12-10

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Katiedot on Thu Jan 06 2011, 11:43

I've compiled all the suggestions and can add more if you like. Now, vote vote vote!!

Katiedot
Admin

Posts : 12369
Join date : 2010-12-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Merlin on Thu Jan 06 2011, 11:50

I picked No 2....he looked terrible...they have that photie on his IMDB page he looks demented......

Merlin
More than a little bit enthusiastic about Clooney

Posts : 1182
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : Liverpool UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Vi on Thu Jan 06 2011, 11:53

I'vve voted

and I could add a lot of worst moments

but I think it's better that I don't say what I'm thinking about his year 2010

Vi
Clooney-phile

Posts : 671
Join date : 2011-01-01

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Vi on Thu Jan 06 2011, 12:09

I've voted #3

maybe bec it was one of my worst moments too

Vi
Clooney-phile

Posts : 671
Join date : 2011-01-01

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Merlin on Thu Jan 06 2011, 13:48

Oops I picked 2 but I meant 3 DOH (and I haven't even got a hip flask LOL)

Merlin
More than a little bit enthusiastic about Clooney

Posts : 1182
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : Liverpool UK

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by lucy on Thu Jan 06 2011, 13:58

I'm saying #3, it just didn't work for me,IMHO MATT deserved better!

lucy
Clooney Zen Master

Posts : 3209
Join date : 2010-12-10

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by lucy on Thu Jan 06 2011, 15:12

OOPS! I mean't #4 tribute to Matt.

lucy
Clooney Zen Master

Posts : 3209
Join date : 2010-12-10

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by bunny on Fri Jan 07 2011, 00:09

I voted for #3 -

he had a lot of really cringe worthy moments in 2010

bunny
Learning to love George Clooney

Posts : 243
Join date : 2010-12-14

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by melbert on Fri Jan 07 2011, 02:06

Even though I agree that all the above are "cringe-worthy", my major disappointment in George is not doing the interviews and PR. C'mon George, we WANT you to do them!!!!

melbert
George Clooney fan forever!

Posts : 19134
Join date : 2010-12-06
Location : George's House

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by PigLove on Fri Jan 07 2011, 18:55

And that includes no DVD extra appearances, which is truly Scrooge-like.

PigLove
Shooting hoops with George Clooney

Posts : 364
Join date : 2010-12-16
Location : New York City

Back to top Go down

Re: Review of 2010: George's worst moments

Post by Sponsored content Today at 14:07


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum